5 year/50k warranty?

Old 09-11-2006, 07:08 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default 5 year/50k warranty?

I heard a radio ad yesterday saying that Ford is offering 5 year/50 thousand mile warranty on all 2006 Ford vehicles (you must take retail delivery by October blah blah blah).

So, I am wondering (or am I wandering, I don't know), since I have a 2006 Ford vehicle, does this apply to my '06 Escape that I bought in June 2005? I'm no lawyer, but at least listening to the ad, it seems like I am eligible since I bought mine before the cutoff date.

I called the 800 number listed in the ad and got a recording that was all about the 0% financing they are also offering.

I haven't bothered looking at Ford's website or calling the dealer. That wouldn't be any fun.

500th post - yay for me.....

Old 09-11-2006, 09:29 AM
Default Re: 5 year/50k warranty?

From Ford's website...

"Includes 2006 and 2007 model year Ford products regardless of the launch date. 2007 model year Focus coverage will be greater. 2007 model year E-Series and F-Series (up to F-550) diesel engine warranty coverage is 5 years/100,000 miles. Unique hybrid components have 8-year/100,000-mile limited-warranty coverage. A 2006 Model Year Ford vehicle sold on or after July 14, 2006 will be covered by a complimentary 5year/60,000 Mile Ford ESP PowertrainCARE extended service contract with a $100 deductible. For 2007 Model Year Ford products the warranty is fully transferable with no deductible."

Old 09-11-2006, 01:13 PM

Originally Posted by WaltPA
2006 Model Year Ford vehicle sold on or after July 14, 2006 will be covered by a complimentary 5year/60,000 Mile Ford ESP

Guess that answers that. Not a biggie, really. I bought the ESP anyway. Hope I never need it....

Thanks for being less lazy than me, Walt.

Old 09-11-2006, 01:21 PM
occ
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by WaltPA
From Ford's website...