GreenHybrid Interactive Hybrid Car Resource
Home Discuss Articles Compare Share Shop
GreenHybrid.com   Hybrid Car Forums   Tech Information   Mileage & Specs   Photo Gallery   Buying Guide  
GreenHybrid Mileage Database - Click here to track your MPG! Join Hybrid car discussions today - Create a FREE GreenHybrid Account

Go Back   GreenHybrid - Hybrid Cars > Hybrid Cars > Honda Motor Company > Honda Civic Hybrid

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2005, 06:41 PM
bigbearballs's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
 
Real Name: Jeff
Location: Austin, TX
Hybrids: 03 HCH
Posts: 256
Default Is this a fake?

Look under the hybrid decal, there's no electric/gasoline marking. The front looks different than my car. The rims are the same and the antenna is in the right place. I'm confused.

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eB...spagename=WDVW

.

Visit the GreenHybrid.com Real Hybrid Mileage Database

Last edited by Jason; 05-03-2005 at 11:43 AM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2005, 07:26 PM
Hypermiler
 
Real Name: Jeff
Location: Denver, Colorado
Hybrids: Honda Insight
Posts: 15
Thumbs down Re: Is this a fake?

If he/she went to the trouble of changing out the dash too, then yeah, maybe. I doubt that.

SOC gauge is at two tics. Hmmm.... LMPG has been turned off too. Double Hmmm...

.


#2027 Sold 7/23/2005


EX, 5SP, 2WD
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 05-02-2005, 07:46 PM
bigbearballs's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
 
Real Name: Jeff
Location: Austin, TX
Hybrids: 03 HCH
Posts: 256
Thumbs down Re: Is this a fake?

I figured it out. It's a salvage title, meaning the car has been in a major accident. They must have replaced the front fender with a regular civic fender and taken the hybrid decal off the wrecked hybrid bumper and put it on a regular civic bumper. The guy also listed it as an accord. Stay away from this one!

.

Visit the GreenHybrid.com Real Hybrid Mileage Database
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 05-03-2005, 11:44 AM
GreenHybrid Founder
 
Real Name: Jason Siegel
Location: Houston, TX
Hybrids: 2004 Toyota Prius
Posts: 4,596
Default Re: Is this a fake?

I removed the images you included with your original post because they were way too big! In the future, please only include images that fit within the site content area. If you upload them to the Share section, it will automatically resize and even give you an option to insert the thumbnail into your post.

.

Read my new biweekly column, The Western Street 7.
Visit my political debate forum, Volconvo.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 05-03-2005, 12:12 PM
bigbearballs's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
 
Real Name: Jeff
Location: Austin, TX
Hybrids: 03 HCH
Posts: 256
Default Re: Is this a fake?

Hey Jason, no problem. Thanks for the explaination. I'll be sure to upload photos of my car over there.

.

Visit the GreenHybrid.com Real Hybrid Mileage Database
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:59 AM.


Home | Hybrid Discussion Forums | Hybrid Articles Archive | Mileage Database | Hybrid Photo Galleries | Compare Vehicles
Terms of Service - Privacy Policy - Advertising
GreenHybrid.com, Copyright 2008
InternetBrands.com Automotive Network

SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50 51 52