newbie here, any performance mods...

Search this Thread

Old 05-26-2006, 05:39 PM
Enthusiast
Default newbie here, any performance mods...

had my 04 for about a year and half. any links or suggestions so this car can get out of fits way?

did a search to no avail.

thanks in advance

Old 05-26-2006, 10:34 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: newbie here, any performance mods...

It's a hybrid. It does not get out of its own way. Of course, unless you forsake fuel efficiency.

Old 05-26-2006, 11:47 PM
MEAN TO BE GREEN ACTIVIST
Talking Re: newbie here, any performance mods...

Bellyboy,

Welcome to GH ! My guess is your car is still under warranty. Be careful about any changes you make. Buy a used Camaro with a 4 barrel carb for a Sunday pleasure cruise, and save the planet most of the time with your HCH .

Regards,

Old 05-27-2006, 06:23 AM
G.H. Contributor
Lightbulb Re: newbie here, any performance mods...

Originally Posted by bellyboy
had my 04 for about a year and half. any links or suggestions so this car can get out of fits way?

did a search to no avail.

thanks in advance
bellyboy,

That is kinda a "Funny-Question" if you think about where you are asking the question. This is a Hybrid Forum which for the most part is about (Saving-Gas) and you are looking for Performance Mods. Probably not a good match on this Forum.

Just a suggestion, type in on your Browser civic performance and see what options you come up with. I really feel like that as far as the Hybrid performance goes you will not find many options but as far as the civic it would take a life time to read all of them.

Good-Luck

If you have not driven the 2006 HCH II I suggest you go drive one. Mine is fast enough if you want to throw FE (Fuel Economy) out the window and just drive it like any other car. I don't think I would pick the word Fast in association with the HCH II but it does okey.

Last edited by tigerhonaker; 05-27-2006 at 03:47 PM.
Old 05-27-2006, 08:57 AM
Enthusiast