How to set up Voice-activated navigation? - GreenHybrid - Hybrid Cars


Reply
 
 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #1  
Old 01-19-2008, 05:28 PM
nicst47's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 322
Default How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

I just haven't had the time to read and try to use the voice-activation on the navigation system. Is there a "set-up" before using it?
After you press the speech button, what's next?

thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-19-2008, 08:21 PM
mikieboyblue's Avatar
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Mid Hudson Valley, New York
Posts: 1,389
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

I don't think there is. You mostly need to know the command. You do need to set up any voice tags or other "custom" shortcuts.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-20-2008, 04:17 AM
nicst47's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 322
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by mikieboyblue View Post
I don't think there is. You mostly need to know the command. You do need to set up any voice tags or other "custom" shortcuts.
What do I begin with when it asks for the command?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-20-2008, 04:48 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,026
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

Off topic and with no disrespect, in the eleven hours between your first post and your second post, you could have found the manual, read it (twice), set up your NAV, programmed in the nearest Dunkin Donuts and gone there for a Bavarian Creme or a box of chocolate Munchkins.
I found that 90% of questions can be answered by reading the manual.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2008, 05:46 AM
nicst47's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 322
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by haroldo View Post
Off topic and with no disrespect, in the eleven hours between your first post and your second post, you could have found the manual, read it (twice), set up your NAV, programmed in the nearest Dunkin Donuts and gone there for a Bavarian Creme or a box of chocolate Munchkins.
I found that 90% of questions can be answered by reading the manual.
Perhaps, if I didn't sleep, do laundry, get my 2 daughters ready for bed, clean the house after a day of kids running wrecklessly, but sure, the TCH comes first.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-20-2008, 05:47 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,026
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

touche!
Sounds like you really need the Bavarian Creme (don't worry, they're dietetic!)
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-20-2008, 05:51 AM
nicst47's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 322
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by haroldo View Post
touche!
Sounds like you really need the Bavarian Creme (don't worry, they're dietetic!)
Sorry if I sounded a bit "bitter". I have been a widower for 4 years now, and with 2 daughters, it can be a handful. Then throw in trying to find the time to figure out all these neat gadgets in the TCH...well, I need a course in Time Management.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-20-2008, 05:57 AM
nicst47's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 322
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

I thought that I followed the instructions given in the Quick Reference Manual.
I'll try it again.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-20-2008, 06:11 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: New Jersey
Posts: 2,026
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

I don't have the NAV, but did you see this page?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-20-2008, 06:17 AM
nicst47's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter

 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Rhode Island
Posts: 322
Default Re: How to set up Voice-activated navigation?

Quote:
Originally Posted by haroldo View Post
I don't have the NAV, but did you see this page?
Thanks, I'll check it out.
Reply With Quote
 
 
Reply

Related Topics
Thread Topic Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Seat Belt chime not activated by body shop MyFirstHy HCH II-Specific Discussions 2 01-13-2010 05:55 AM
Replacing JBL Non navigation with a Navigation system inetport Toyota Camry Hybrid 2 04-16-2009 09:54 AM
Activated Charcoal Cabin Air Filter? EOppie Ford Escape Hybrid 1 12-08-2007 07:27 AM
Triplets - one set fraternal, one set identical belbe Toyota Camry Hybrid 3 07-04-2007 01:33 PM
2006 HCH NAV/Voice Question seattlite Honda Civic Hybrid 5 12-02-2005 05:37 PM


Tags
2008, activated, altima, commands, highlander, hybrid, instructions, messages, navigation, prius, setup, sierra, speech, toyota, voice

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:41 PM.