HCH I-Specific Discussions Model Years 2003–2005

Buying the best grid charger

Search this Thread

Old 03-19-2017, 10:01 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Buying the best grid charger

Originally Posted by MaximumFuelage
I've studied Mike Dabrowski's work as an actual electronics engineer, seen his testing and jigs, thermal testing and it is contradictory to your claims.

As an experienced tig welder, I can say with certainty that your claims of thermal transfer in welded metal is bogus. I certainly wish there was a way to weld a turbocharger exhaust manifold without heating up the entire 22 pieces of welded manifold, but that's just not possible. The entire manifold gets so hot it will warp out of shape if its not bolted down to an aluminum block to transfer heat out of the metal.

In a G1 pack there are single insulated sticks. In HCH2 the sticks are welded in pairs which contribute to heat transfer between sticks.

I am certainly glad to hear you come clean to the forum and admit that you are financially compensated as a dealer installer for the product you try and steer members to for financial benefit. In the name of transparency its the least you could do however a disclaimer in your signature noting that you are an HA agent-affiliate compensated financially or otherwise for recommending HA products seems more appropriate to give the readers of your sales pitches "the full story" behind your advice.

More misinformation spread by you again. They have been selling their Pro Discharger for many years now. It is only offered only to existing MV users and recommended for extreme service duty.