HCH II-Specific Discussions Model Years 2006-2011

Water leak--from rear, apparenty

Search this Thread

Old 02-15-2017, 06:49 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Water leak--from rear, apparenty

BB is the best choice for a trouble/maintenance-free fix. Grid charging can improve things, even for years, but it's an ongoing thing.

Note that I am an approved installer of BB batteries. I receive no compensation for recommending them, but when I install, I charge a fee for my labor. I have recommended them for far longer than I have had any business relationship with them. I recommend them over others because I have detailed knowledge of their build process and the lengths to which they go to insure optimal performance and longevity.

Steve

Old 02-15-2017, 07:19 PM
Active Enthusiast

We're on a tangent....but yes, I've heard so much good about Bumblebee (BB) that I'd go with them for whatever!

Old 02-17-2017, 12:56 PM
Active Enthusiast

I may have found a clue. I found out no body shop around here can look at the car for the next 2-3 months. Oregon had nearly unprecedented snows and ice and a lot of cars hit other cars. So it's back to my having to be the detective.

We are having a rarensunny day, and it's my day off, and I've been doing the hose test. I continue to get puddling in the dips in the platform that supports the rear seat, and in the spare-tire well. But it's inconclusive: I can flood everything obvious and no water appears inside, other times I will find puddles that I can't trace the origin of.