Husky Cargo Liner Question

Search this Thread

Old 03-01-2007, 12:44 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Husky Cargo Liner Question

Originally Posted by CANiHaveGasCash
How well do the colors match up? I have the dark grey interior and I'm not sure if a black or a grey liner would look better
I wish I had an interior photo to show you, as that'd be the best way for you to judge. I just got back from the garden center and have a bunch of plants and potting soil in my FEH right now, otherwise I'd take a quick snapshot and post it here for your reference. I'll try to remember to take some pics tomorrow, in the event no one else comes through.

I'm pretty picky about color matching (I'm a web designer/developer, by trade. ), and I opted for the gray Husky mats; I've been quite pleased. They're a hair lighter than the FEH interior (2006 premium leather interior, anyway; haven't seen other MY interiors to know if there's been any variation), but black would be a stark difference, in my opinion.

I loooove these mats. I throw all sorts of stuff into the back of my FEH that I used to have to lay down quilts or trashbags or whatnot in the back of my Corolla for. I almost wish there was a way to tack on a Husky liner to the BACK of the rear seats (with Velcro or something non-permanent) so the entire cargo area was protected when the seats are down. I know there are other makes/models of liners, some of which do cover the area created with the rear seats down, but I very much prefer the thick, resilient, "memory retention shape" style of the Husky liners, and the grooved imprints in the plastic to help keep items from skidding across the cargo area. My husband was just joking with me today that I really haul a lot of stuff in my FEH... so much so that his pickup "misses" all the trips I used to call upon it for. Hehe...

Last edited by GeekGal; 03-01-2007 at 12:50 PM. Reason: elaboration
Old 03-01-2007, 09:05 PM

Originally Posted by CANiHaveGasCash