Age of Current TCH Owners ?

Search this Thread

Old 06-09-2006, 07:32 AM
HSD Organic Interface
Default Re: Age of Current TCH Owners ?

True, but I've got 9 yrs left of my 40s. I'm just getting started.

I'll be trading my 07 TCH in on a fusion powered 2 seater sports convertible with autodrive and high speed wireless Internet with LCD windshield / TV monitor

Old 06-09-2006, 07:35 AM
Convert

Originally Posted by Orcrone
I like the car, but buying a 5 passenger 4 door family sedan that gets great mileage is hardly getting crazy.

To each their own, I s'pose. I can't wait until I finish paying off my mortgage. But that won't be for another 28 years or so...

At least the TCH will keep me company for a good portion of that time. Perhaps by then they'll have a Camry that runs on water!

Not meaning to pry, Orcrone (well sort of)... how old are you? Will you be raising or lowering the average age of TCH Owners (and potentials).

Current average is now: 36.1

Old 06-09-2006, 07:38 AM
Convert

Oops sorry Orcrone, I didn't catch it on your previous post (46).

Avg: 37.0

Old 06-09-2006, 07:42 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

This is not quite true. The credits are scheduled to continue until 2010, however they start getting phased out beginning with the second quarter following the sale of the 60,000th hybrid vehicle for a manufacturer. Toyota just hit their 60,000 this week, so you'll only be able to get the full rebate on Toyotas for cars purchased though Sept 30.

GM has not come out with a hybrid yet. When they do customers will have the tax credit available to them, while Toyota buyers may not. Of course, IRS rules are always changing so there's a chance that Congress could extend them.

BTW, my wife and I are 46 (but she's a very young 46)
I could be wrong, but when I checked on Toyota's sales figures back in May, it looked like they had already sold about 80,000 hybrids at that time (around May 15th). The web site may have had flawed data, I suppose.