Plasmacluster Ionizer

Search this Thread

Old 03-09-2007, 10:02 AM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Plasmacluster Ionizer

Originally Posted by juicius
Any reason the non-asthmatic of the couple can't regularly wipe down the surfaces? Ionizers don't create dust and pollutants. They just settle them down to surfaces where they can be wiped off. I would think that pollutants and irritants sticking to where they can be cleaned off easier rather than just floating around in the air is a better choice.

I've been driving TCH for about 4 months and I can't say I've noticed any more dust sticking to surfaces during that time. I should know; I haven't cleaned the inside yet.
Juicius, I can't say for 100% sure, but I'm pretty sure your assumption is correct. I really think this is only of serious concern to someone with asthma. Basically, you have a much hardier resistance, and this is an issue for someone with a frailer respiratory response.

Basically, it's the same concept as drinking cups of coffee. One person can drink one cup and get the jitters... while somebody else can drink five cups and take a nap. It's all a matter of how healthy your resistance is.

Cleaning the surfaces is an EXCELLENT suggestion, because as you have stated - the ionizer doesn't create the particles. If someone vacuums and cleans the surfaces... this is going to help a lot.

Side note... we went down and looked at the Altima hybrid last night. It is a beautiful car. But I'm trying to find out what kind of MPG drivers are actually getting. I guess Car and Driver magazine wrote an article... and they stated the MPG was in the 20s. someone on another thread, though, said that Car and Driver is a biased magazine when it comes to hybrids. Unfortunately, I can't find any drivers on the forum here yet who actually own an Altima hybrid to see what their real tank experience is like.

Old 03-09-2007, 10:38 AM
SPL
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast