2006 Prius Lease Deals

Search this Thread

Old 04-01-2006, 08:57 AM
Enthusiast
Default 2006 Prius Lease Deals

I am interested in obtaining the best lease deals for 2006 Prius. If you think you have a great lease deal please share it with us. It wll be very helpful in negotiating the best lease deal in California. Please indicate MSRP of vehicle, ultimate sale price, total drive off including first months payment and any cap reduction. I am looking for a 36 month lease and would like to get all my ducks in a row before contacting any dealers. Thank you.

Old 04-11-2006, 01:19 PM
Enthusiast
Default Re: 2006 Prius Lease Deals

Anyone who leases a vehicle doesn't have much in the way of ducks being in a row. Any two ducks are colinear, and any three are coplanar, but that's as close as one will get when leasing a vehicle.

If you can't afford to buy the vehicle, you certainly can't afford to lease it.

Old 04-12-2006, 09:17 PM
Enthusiast

I've been coming to greenhybrids for a few months.I seem to be seeing more people who have Honda hybrids rather than Prius. Is this the reality?

Also, I'm thinking that the Insight might be really unstable on a windy day. Does anyone have real world experiences? (wind/icy road)

Harold, Illinois

Old 04-12-2006, 09:54 PM
Engineering first

Hi Harold,
Originally Posted by harold schessler
I've been coming to greenhybrids for a few months.I seem to be seeing more people who have Honda hybrids rather than Prius. Is this the reality?
Use the "Compare" tab and add up the number of cars in each group. This should give you a credible count. For grins, post the numbers here.

Also, I'm thinking that the Insight might be really unstable on a windy day. Does anyone have real world experiences? (wind/icy road)
There is an "Insight" group and posting your question there is more likly to get an accurate answer.

Bob Wilson

Old 04-13-2006, 06:40 AM
Go Army!

Gee, Alaric, that's really nice.

I'm sorry I can't help, mheyman, but good luck anyway.