Non hypermilers...MPG? Newbie here....

Search this Thread

Old 07-29-2006, 09:06 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: Non hypermilers...MPG? Newbie here....

Originally Posted by jonmatt4nr
The digital speedometer is really cool- I love it. However, I do notice a little bit of glare on dark roads at night. I suppose it could bother some more than others, but I am ok with it.
That is a bit of a concern for me but if, as Rolf mentioned earlier, they are selling the hybrids over here now I think I will find a Honda dealer and check one out....come to think of it, it doesn't even have to be a hybrid! Thanks for the reply!

Is the speedo dimmable? I would assume so, but you never know...

Old 07-29-2006, 12:12 PM
Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by ChopprJock
That is a bit of a concern for me but if, as Rolf mentioned earlier, they are selling the hybrids over here now I think I will find a Honda dealer and check one out....come to think of it, it doesn't even have to be a hybrid! Thanks for the reply!

Is the speedo dimmable? I would assume so, but you never know...
Yes, there are 5 levels of brightness you can choose from. To be honest, I don't notice the glare anymore now that I have driven the car for a few months, but a couple people in this forum have complained about it.

I know it's slightly more expensive, but the Toyota Camry Hybrid has a traditional analog speedometer. If the glare really will bother you, it might be worth checking out the Toyota.

Old 07-30-2006, 12:18 AM
Enthusiast

Originally Posted by jonmatt4nr
Yes, there are 5 levels of brightness you can choose from. To be honest, I don't notice the glare anymore now that I have driven the car for a few months, but a couple people in this forum have complained about it.

I know it's slightly more expensive, but the Toyota Camry Hybrid has a traditional analog speedometer. If the glare really will bother you, it might be worth checking out the Toyota.