Electric Vehicle Forums

Electric Vehicle Forums (/forums/)
-   Fuel Economy & Emissions (https://electricvehicleforums.com/forums/fuel-economy-emissions-22/)
-   -   2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid (https://electricvehicleforums.com/forums/fuel-economy-emissions-22/2010-ford-fusion-hybrid-31609/)

Chad Spear 07-11-2018 08:15 AM

2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Hi. I bought my car last September as I am a home health therapist that drives close to a hundred miles a day. I bought the hybrid hoping that it would save money at the gas station and get me great gas mileage. However I'm only getting around 24 to 25 miles per gallon. This is even worse than some of the regular just gas engines.

I know to do rolling stops... Moderate acceleration to do the desired speed and cruise... Not run my AC all the time which is hard because I live in Tucson Arizona.

Is anyone else having this problem with this car? Any suggestions on what I can be doing?

thanks in advance.

S Keith 07-11-2018 09:10 AM

Re: 2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid

Originally Posted by Chad Spear (Post 265838)
Hi. I bought my car last September as I am a home health therapist that drives close to a hundred miles a day. I bought the hybrid hoping that it would save money at the gas station and get me great gas mileage. However I'm only getting around 24 to 25 miles per gallon. This is even worse than some of the regular just gas engines.

I know to do rolling stops... Moderate acceleration to do the desired speed and cruise... Not run my AC all the time which is hard because I live in Tucson Arizona.

Is anyone else having this problem with this car? Any suggestions on what I can be doing?

thanks in advance.