Introductions Electric Vehicle Forums welcomes you to the community. Please, tell us about yourself!

Hi from NM

Search this Thread

Old 07-26-2007, 10:48 AM
Active Enthusiast
Default Hi from NM

Hi,

I have posted about a zillion times, too bad I never posted here. I am a wannabe hybrid driver. Really want a Hybrid Fit when the come out/if they come out. Otherwise, I have test driven a HCH, and want to try the Prius.
(NOt sure I can afford either one though. I could afford a Fit and wouldn't ahve to contact my an accountant to figure that one out.)

I have 96 Toyota Corolla with almost 100,000 miles. (That should give me another 100,000 if I want them.)

I have just started hypermiling (actually since reading about it I have been moderately hypermiling since i started driving). My mileage so far is 33 mpg without the a/c. I'm hoping to improve this with some extra techniques, new tires that I could mildly hyperinflate, and a SG II.

This seems like a particularly nice group of folks and the forum has an unusual amount of signal to noise.

I'm enjoying posting here and reading the archives into the night. Thanks guys, I'm sleeping well.

--des

Old 07-26-2007, 12:33 PM
Engineering first
Wink Re: Hi from NM

Originally Posted by desdemona
Hi,

I have posted about a zillion times, too bad I never posted here. I am a wannabe hybrid driver. Really want a Hybrid Fit when the come out/if they come out. Otherwise, I have test driven a HCH, and want to try the Prius.
(NOt sure I can afford either one though. I could afford a Fit and wouldn't ahve to contact my an accountant to figure that one out.)

I have 96 Toyota Corolla with almost 100,000 miles. (That should give me another 100,000 if I want them.)