Introductions Electric Vehicle Forums welcomes you to the community. Please, tell us about yourself!

New Prius owner

Search this Thread

Old 02-17-2007, 11:09 AM
Enthusiast
Default New Prius owner

Magnetic gray metallic, option package 3, SEToyota partner discount (I work in the car business) and 0% financing.

I just added my first tank to the database - I was averaging 50-52 just fine with my old manual transmission driving habits until Dad took it for a spin and knocked it back down to 45! He just wanted to be sure it had enough 'pickup' for me to be safe pulling out into traffic. It does, Dad, it does.

I've been a diesel VW driver all my adult years, so it really sounds like it's stalled out when I stop. My left foot has only gone looking for the clutch twice, though. What I like best is the way this car wants to be driven mindfully. I find myself driving more consciously in all ways, not just fuel consumption, and I'm really enjoying that.

Looking forward to learning more - I'm so glad y'all are here.

Old 02-17-2007, 03:07 PM
Engineering first
Talking Re: New Prius owner

WELCOME to the club!
Originally Posted by gloriana
Magnetic gray metallic, option package 3, SEToyota partner discount (I work in the car business) and 0% financing.

I just added my first tank to the database - I was averaging 50-52 just fine with my old manual transmission driving habits until Dad took it for a spin and knocked it back down to 45! He just wanted to be sure it had enough 'pickup' for me to be safe pulling out into traffic. It does, Dad, it does.

I've been a diesel VW driver all my adult years, so it really sounds like it's stalled out when I stop. My left foot has only gone looking for the clutch twice, though. What I like best is the way this car wants to be driven mindfully. I find myself driving more consciously in all ways, not just fuel consumption, and I'm really enjoying that.

Looking forward to learning more - I'm so glad y'all are here.