Introductions Electric Vehicle Forums welcomes you to the community. Please, tell us about yourself!

Suppose I should introduce myself

Search this Thread

Old 05-03-2005, 10:53 PM
Enthusiast
Default Suppose I should introduce myself

Hi everyone, my name is Nicky and I'm a hybrid driver.

:whew:

Hubby and I bought a 2005 Black Prius package 5 back on St Patty's day. So far we love it! He's a mechanic for a Toyota dealer and I'm a graduate student at Duke University here in Durham NC.

It really says something when a mechanic buys his wife a Prius... all prospective buyers at the dealer get sent back to him with any questions. He gets a kick out of the novelty of the whole situation.

Old 05-04-2005, 03:49 AM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Suppose I should introduce myself

Welcome to the group and congratulations on taking the first step in the twelve step process. Just admitting you are a Hybrid owner goes a long way .

Billy

Old 05-04-2005, 05:40 AM
Site Founder

lol 12 step process to what? Is this a treatment program??

Glad to have you, Nicky. Does that mean you get to tell us about all the technical service updates for the Toyota hybrids?

Old 05-04-2005, 09:06 AM
Contributor ($)

Nicky,
lol Glad to have you here! We'll try not to bother you with too many questions for your husband.

Old 05-04-2005, 12:21 PM
Enthusiast

I'll try to get him to answer any questions that may pop up if nobody else here can. There are some very smart people here as far as I've seen!

Thanks for the warm welcome. Seems that driving a hybrid in the south is an ailment as far as most people are concerned. Although the curiosity is starting to increase, anyone who's anyone still drives an SUV or pickup.

Yep, when I get the degree we're going back to good old Wisconsin where things make sense and we don't have an accent!

Old 05-04-2005, 03:38 PM
Contributor ($)

.... back to good old Wisconsin where things make sense and we don't have an accent