Scangauge II for MMH?

  #1  
Old 09-10-2007, 05:41 PM
Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 42
Default Scangauge II for MMH?

Has anyone used one of these on an 08 MMH? If so, any issues?
 
  #2  
Old 09-11-2007, 02:53 PM
Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 42
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

Bueler? Bueler...... Anyone?
 
  #3  
Old 09-11-2007, 05:42 PM
Enthusiast
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

I have the ScanGauge II on my 08 MMH, love it, no issues.

Gary C
 
  #4  
Old 09-11-2007, 05:45 PM
Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 42
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

Gary,

Did you get the Scangauge because you felt the factory gauges were inaccurate?
 
  #5  
Old 09-11-2007, 06:54 PM
Enthusiast
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 5
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

Hi Jason,
I purchased the SG II based on the information I got from this forum and other forums on the
internet. I really wanted to know, and still do, all the information I can get about my new
toy (the MMH). The SG II gives me that information and it is being put to good use in
increasing my miles per gallon. The SG III will be coming out soon and I look forward to
using what it has to offer.

With just over 3000 miles I am up to a combined city/highway of 35.8 mpg with the 08 MMH
with AWD. At 5000 miles I am going to go with 100% synthetic oil. I am looking for longer
life for the MMH more than more mpg. A little more mpg would be nice though.

Gary C
 
  #6  
Old 09-12-2007, 04:25 AM
Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 42
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

Ok, two more questions...

1) Who's Jason? LOL
2) Does anyone know when the SCIII is going to be released?

Dan
 
  #7  
Old 09-12-2007, 08:26 PM
DesertDog's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dry Heat, AZ
Posts: 311
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

Originally Posted by 08Mariner View Post
Ok, two more questions...

1) Who's Jason? LOL
2) Does anyone know when the SCIII is going to be released?

Dan
It's still the SCII, but they are shipping the new firmware as of this week. This has the xgauge, which lets you display all kinds of stuff for the FEH in the gauge display, including SoC, MG1 and MG2 speed,temp,voltage, Traction Battery voltage,temp,current,etc. Also, any of the trip displays can be shown in the gauge display. Look in the photo section to see a picture with SoC displayed.
 
  #8  
Old 09-13-2007, 06:03 AM
Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 42
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

Is it safe to assume that all of those updates will apply to a Scangauge II for the MMH as well?
 
  #9  
Old 09-13-2007, 07:07 AM
DesertDog's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dry Heat, AZ
Posts: 311
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

Assuming Ford didn't change the PIDs for the '08s, it should work just fine. I think my '05 was the only FEH that the firmware was tested on before its recent release.
 
  #10  
Old 09-13-2007, 11:26 AM
Enthusiast
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 32
Default Re: Scangauge II for MMH?

When can we send our SCII back for reprogramming? I did not see anything on their website yet.

Duncan

Originally Posted by DesertDog View Post
It's still the SCII, but they are shipping the new firmware as of this week. This has the xgauge, which lets you display all kinds of stuff for the FEH in the gauge display, including SoC, MG1 and MG2 speed,temp,voltage, Traction Battery voltage,temp,current,etc. Also, any of the trip displays can be shown in the gauge display. Look in the photo section to see a picture with SoC displayed.
 

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Scangauge II for MMH?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.