service brakes alert message

Search this Thread

Old 12-13-2005, 06:39 PM
Enthusiast
Default service brakes alert message

has anyone ever had a "service brakes" alert message on their FEH? It came on, stayed on for about 5 minutes and went away. Ive driven the car three times since it happened and the alert hasnt come back on. I hate to truck down to the dealer for no reason if anyone has had this experience. The brakes are working fine and the car just came from the dealer for the 5000 check up.
Anne

Old 12-13-2005, 07:23 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: service brakes alert message

Another member reported having that light. She had to have an ABS unit replaced.

Oh, here it is...
https://www.greenhybrid.com/discuss/...tion.4692.html

Old 12-13-2005, 07:24 PM

How's Richmond? I'm originally from Norfolk. I worked in Richmond a lot when I was a driver. My sister is currently going to VCU.

Old 12-14-2005, 04:02 AM
Enthusiast

Originally Posted by bar10dah
How's Richmond? I'm originally from Norfolk. I worked in Richmond a lot when I was a driver. My sister is currently going to VCU.
Richmond at the moment is uncharacteristically cold. We aren't really used to anything below 20F for any length of time. After I bragged about my 501 tank yesterday, my ICE stayed on longer and a brake alert message showed up. It was my first brag so maybe I should stop.

Richmond is not the sleepy southern city it once was. Many Fortune 5oo companies have moved west of richmond into Goochland County which has attributed to a lot of urban sprawl. The urban problems are terrible so people have moved out into the counties. There is more to do here now..better theater, restaurants and shopping.