Electric Vehicle Forums

Electric Vehicle Forums (/forums/)
-   Honda Accord Hybrid (https://electricvehicleforums.com/forums/honda-accord-hybrid-27/)
-   -   2005 Honda Accord Hybrid with P0A7F and P0AC4 codes (https://electricvehicleforums.com/forums/honda-accord-hybrid-27/2005-honda-accord-hybrid-p0a7f-p0ac4-codes-31572/)

kober123 06-14-2018 05:39 PM

2005 Honda Accord Hybrid with P0A7F and P0AC4 codes

A newbie here trying to consolidate information from many other threads in an effort to determine how to proceed. I have a 2005 Honda Accord Hybrid with 172,000 miles. I hit a deer and luckily the car was not totaled. It had $3300 worth of damage ($500 deductible) to the front end, which was fixed through insurance. After it was fixed, I drove it 7 miles home and a few days later drove it 7 miles to a garage to get the 2 front tires replaced (and an alignment, another $360) so that it would pass inspection.

After the tires were replaced, which included a couple of engine starts, I took it across the street it to get an inspection sticker. It was at that point that I noticed the IMA light was on (I don't think it was on before that). The codes P0A7F and P0AC4 were produced during the inspection. Then, while driving home, the Check Engine (MIL) light came on! Everything continued to run fine but the dash sometimes indicated recharging when I was accelerating, which seemed strange. I didn’t notice if the Battery Level Indicator was going up or down.

Before I conclude that I need a new battery pack, I’d like to make sure that there aren’t other solutions to the codes/problem. First of all, the car sat at the body shop for 3 or 4 weeks before they could get to it. Reading this forum, I now know that’s not good. Could sitting unused for that amount of time have caused these particular codes to appear?