Website Questions & Input Suggestions and inquiries about GreenHybrid are welcome here.

Deactivated Car

  #1  
Old 06-21-2006, 06:47 PM
helterskelter683's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 335
Default Deactivated Car

Quick question - I just bought a Honda Insight today and loaded it into the database, but obviously have no data yet and won't til first fill. The site's telling me the car is deactivated for missing data. Will it automatically activate and show when I post the first tank? Also, is there a way to post the previous mileage (it's used) without inputting the car's FE under previous ownership? I've seen some people able to do this but maybe they were inputted before a site patch...
 
  #2  
Old 06-21-2006, 07:37 PM
Site Founder
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4,623
Default Re: Deactivated Car

Yes, your car will activate once you add a tank. As for the old miles, you can either add them as a starting point on the Edit Car page or you can simply leave them out and start from scratch. Unfortunately, we don't have a way to *add* miles without *using* them.
 
  #3  
Old 06-21-2006, 08:09 PM
helterskelter683's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Posts: 335
Default Re: Deactivated Car

Cool, thanks Jason. I think I'll start from scratch and make a note of the 47k miles on it to begin with.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Topic Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
TheBundo
Fuel Economy & Emissions
7
07-24-2016 09:09 PM
Ethanqt
Honda Civic Hybrid
7
05-02-2006 06:06 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Deactivated Car


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.