Website Questions & Input Suggestions and inquiries about GreenHybrid are welcome here.

Problem with Mileage DB

  #1  
Old 05-29-2006, 02:28 PM
Katz6768's Avatar
Happy Hybrid Owner
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 214
Question Problem with Mileage DB

Is it only me ? The Mileage database graph looks wrong:

 
  #2  
Old 05-29-2006, 02:36 PM
Enthusiast
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Middlesex County, Connecticut
Posts: 6
Default Re: Problem with Mileage DB

I'm getting the following error when I try to enter a new tank:

You have an error in your SQL syntax. Check the manual that corresponds to your MySQL server version for the right syntax to use near ' mean=Object, q1=, q3=, error=Object, sd=Object WHERE shortname
 

Last edited by AnOldHouse; 05-29-2006 at 02:39 PM.
  #3  
Old 05-29-2006, 04:16 PM
Site Founder
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4,623
Default Re: Problem with Mileage DB

Thanks for pointing out the errors. I have been unable to access the new server since the switch to CarsDirect's systems so their staff has attempted to initiate modifications of the database for me to include the Camry. The errors seem to be the results of the Camry not fully being included yet. If I had access I would be able to resolve the issues but unfortunately right now I can only deal through the other staff members. I'll try my best to restore everything as soon as possible. My apologies.
 
  #4  
Old 05-30-2006, 07:17 AM
Katz6768's Avatar
Happy Hybrid Owner
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 214
Default Re: Problem with Mileage DB

The SQL syntax error occurs after the data is recorded. I also get the error but the information gets there fine.
 
  #5  
Old 05-30-2006, 07:51 AM
Enthusiast
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Middlesex County, Connecticut
Posts: 6
Default Re: Problem with Mileage DB

Originally Posted by Katz6768
The SQL syntax error occurs after the data is recorded. I also get the error but the information gets there fine.
Thank you.

I had to go back and remove a number of duplicated entries because I didn't realize that they were getting recorded.
 
  #6  
Old 05-31-2006, 11:00 AM
Site Founder
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4,623
Default Re: Problem with Mileage DB

The errors are all fixed.
 
  #7  
Old 05-31-2006, 12:55 PM
Katz6768's Avatar
Happy Hybrid Owner
Thread Starter
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 214
Thumbs up Re: Problem with Mileage DB

Originally Posted by Jason
The errors are all fixed.
Works great Thanks Jason.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Topic Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
larrys3255
Fuel Economy & Emissions
8
10-30-2009 08:06 PM
2008 Honda CIvic Hybrid
HCH II-Specific Discussions
8
03-05-2008 03:13 PM
Mr. Kite
HCH II-Specific Discussions
27
11-17-2006 10:09 PM
stevenvillatoro
Toyota Camry Hybrid
14
09-20-2006 03:42 AM
Turok
Honda Civic Hybrid
8
02-23-2006 08:01 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Problem with Mileage DB


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.