Website Questions & Input Suggestions and inquiries about GreenHybrid are welcome here.

Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

  #1  
Old 04-19-2006, 05:34 PM
brick's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 441
Default Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

For some reason Firefox is having issues viewing GreenHybrid. The images and icons seem to be showing up in all the wrong places. It doesn't happen with the other forums I frequent. Also, I've dumped my cookies but it still happens. Is this just me or do other people experience this, too? I'm running v1.5.0.2.
 
  #2  
Old 04-19-2006, 06:41 PM
Archslater's Avatar
Enthusiastically Active
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 369
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

I have the latest version and have never had an issue
 
  #3  
Old 04-19-2006, 07:09 PM
Enthusiast
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: College Station, TX
Posts: 30
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

Likewise. I also had no problems while using the previous versions. I'm running Windows XP SP2.
 
  #4  
Old 04-19-2006, 10:50 PM
Site Founder
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 4,623
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

I always run Firefox on Mac and have no problems. Can you perhaps send me a screenshot and I'll see if I can figure out the issue? My email address is my first name at greenhybrid.com
 
  #5  
Old 04-20-2006, 04:36 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Severna Park, MD
Posts: 1,089
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

No issues on FF or Opera here. 3 different machines/connections.
 
  #6  
Old 04-20-2006, 04:38 AM
Active Enthusiast
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Central PA
Posts: 147
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

It might be redundant with the other posts - but I have no issues reading GH with Firefox at either work or home.

Eric
 
  #7  
Old 04-20-2006, 05:06 AM
brick's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 441
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

Sounds like this is likely to be an issue on my end, then. I appreciate the responses. Jason, I'll take a screenshot and email it to you next time it happens. (Please don't feel compelled to wast your time on this, though.) I'm at work using IE now but I'll be back on Firefox at home this evening. I'll look through my brower settings, maybe delete it and try again with a fresh install.
 
  #8  
Old 04-20-2006, 08:04 PM
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Leominster, MA
Posts: 2,161
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

Try emptying your cache. I think I had that problem once before.
 
  #9  
Old 04-21-2006, 04:43 AM
brick's Avatar
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Thread Starter
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 441
Default Re: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?

I emptied the cache but didn't see any improvement. I also did a full uninstall-reinstall to no effect. At Jason's suggestion I went to the firefox help forums and did find a few posts about the same problem. I toggled a "network pipelining" setting that I had forgotten I even activated, and turning it off seems to have helped. It's still a bit screwy but not nearly as bad as before. Good enough! The problem has nothing whatsoever to do with GH.
 
Related Topics
Thread
Topic Starter
Forum
Replies
Last Post
Flash
Website Questions & Input
3
11-22-2006 03:03 PM
Jason
Our Announcements
1
11-21-2004 07:29 PM
Jason
Anything Goes
0
02-18-2004 01:20 PM


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Quick Reply: Trouble browsing GH with Firefox?


Contact Us - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service

© 2019 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands

We are a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for us to earn fees by linking to Amazon.com and affiliated sites.