What happened to HyHichat & why aren't there more post?

Search this Thread

Old 09-27-2006, 03:09 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default What happened to HyHichat & why aren't there more post?

Is this a sign that the Hybrid craze is dying out? No post on here in quite a while and now the HyHiChat site seems to have been folded up (or maybe it was bought out)? PS - Yes this is an identical post to the ToyotaNation site since both of these sites seem to have gone "dormant"

Old 09-27-2006, 06:43 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: What happened to HyHichat & why aren't there more post?

I was wondering the same thing. Just bought an 07 base Highlander Hyubrid, and wanted to look through all the posts and see what I could learn about the car.

I have an Escape hybrid, so I have some experience driving hybrids. Interestingly, the L position, analagous to the B position on the HiHY tranny is a big help to get high mileage on an escape.

The Escape has a tach instead of an energy meter on the left. How do I tell if the
Highlander ICE is running or not? When I drive with the screen with the battery-engine-tire icons and the arrows that show flow, AND I don't see the engine icon, is the ICE off?

Thanks.

Mark Mooney

Old 09-27-2006, 07:13 PM
Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by MMooney
I was wondering the same thing. Just bought an 07 base Highlander Hyubrid, and wanted to look through all the posts and see what I could learn about the car.

I have an Escape hybrid, so I have some experience driving hybrids. Interestingly, the L position, analagous to the B position on the HiHY tranny is a big help to get high mileage on an escape.

The Escape has a tach instead of an energy meter on the left. How do I tell if the
Highlander ICE is running or not? When I drive with the screen with the battery-engine-tire icons and the arrows that show flow, AND I don't see the engine icon, is the ICE off?

Thanks.

Mark Mooney