Making MP3/WMA CD's... Best Application?

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2008, 09:51 PM
Professional Hacker
Question Making MP3/WMA CD's... Best Application?

Okay, I picked up my Camry today. (Yay!) The most obvious thing for me to do first is get my tunes into it. I have my iPhone and iPod, but I'm going to wait for the kit that supports charging the iPhone... So, MP3/WMA CD's..

I'm a Mac user. (Don't go there, I'm an IT manager and I HATE having to fix my own stuff, so I keep it simple at home) Anyway, I have a Windows box too. My whole library is in AAC format, so I will obviously have to convert it all.

My question: What is the best application (Mac or Windows) to make MP3/WMA CD's? I don't really want to do it all manually. So I was hoping that there is something out that that will automaticly build a file structure and maybe even convert the songs to the prefered format.

So? Whatdoyathink?

Thanks

Dave

Old 07-22-2008, 03:59 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Making MP3/WMA CD's... Best Application?

Never used it, but found these at Google.
I'm going to wait for the kit that supports charging the iPhone
You do know you can plug the iPod into the AUX jack and use an iPod car charger, so you don't really have to wait, the car as it's set up can do what you want it to do.
Plug both in the center forward compartment, pop out the side cover and you can keep the door to the compartment closed and have the just the wires come out from the side.

Hey, don't apologize for Mac.
I switched three years ago and found that I have a lot more free time on my hands.

Last edited by haroldo; 07-22-2008 at 04:04 AM.
Old 07-22-2008, 04:08 AM
Active Enthusiast

I have used iTunes to do it and it works well but it will not work for all songs. DRM will hassle the process in iTunes.
I use my ipod with the Aux jack but its not great, wish they had a better standard jack that worked with the factory unit.

Old 07-22-2008, 08:16 AM
Active Enthusiast