HCH II-Specific Discussions Model Years 2006-2011

IMA Battery charging

Search this Thread

Old 12-21-2009, 11:58 AM
Active Enthusiast
Default IMA Battery charging

I noticed something wired today with my car. The OAT is 1c and I started my car, the battery charge indicated 6 bars and while driving it went to 1 bar all of a sudden. Kept on driving and it recharged to 6-7 bars. Is this normal? What happened. I am new to this HCH technology so is this normal behavior?

Old 12-21-2009, 12:23 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: IMA Battery charging

Winston
This is a forced recalibration of the IMA. I have had this happen only once, but others have it happening almost every day.There has been allot of discussion about this on this site , so check it out. There are some PCM updates that have somewhat corrected this problem. You should be able to get a print out from your Honda dealer on any updates your HCH may have had. I had a awful time trying to get my dealer to give my HCH the updates for PCM.
Cheers
Hal

Old 12-21-2009, 12:30 PM
Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Harold
Winston
This is a forced recalibration of the IMA. I have had this happen only once, but others have it happening almost every day.There has been allot of discussion about this on this site , so check it out. There are some PCM updates that have somewhat corrected this problem. You should be able to get a print out from your Honda dealer on any updates your HCH may have had. I had a awful time trying to get my dealer to give my HCH the updates for PCM.
Cheers
Hal
Hal,