HCH II-Specific Discussions Model Years 2006-2011

Newbie here: Questions in buying a new HCH II

Search this Thread

Old 05-24-2008, 06:36 PM
Enthusiast
Default Newbie here: Questions in buying a new HCH II

sorry if i got some of you upset for posting in the wrong forum? But this is the HCH forum, right? lol...still sorry if I'm posting it in the wrong forum

anyways, I was really settled on the accord coupe 08, but with the gas price reaching 4.15 reg, here in nyc, i decided to get a hybrid. The civic hybrid is the only car that appeals to me around my price range, although I do like the altima hybrid, the 35 mpg is not appealing to me (might as well get the accord coupe rite?). But yea, I am actually planning to get the HCH, even though I have been driving my brother's civic for about 3 years (got kinda boring), I still want the civic hybrid for its 40+ mpg.
- Can anyone tell me the difference between the prius and the HCH II? I did some research on the prius and someone said it saves more gas in local, am i correct? I do not like the styling of the prius, but if theres a huge difference in saving gas, I might have to just cop the prius.
- Are hybrid cars hard/expensive to fix when it goes through an accident? Afterall, its basically made entirely of computers. Will it cost much more than to fix a non-hybrid car?
- How's the mpg with your hybrid?
- I got quotes from several dealers, but the one that stands out is e-price of $20,860 (not including tax). Can I get it for lower? Is this a good deal? How much did you get your HCH II for?
- Does it matter if I buy the car at the end of the month or during August? Just wondering cause I'm planning to purchase the car around August as my friends have told me dealerships will lower the price significantly. So, are the prices that much of a difference when buying at the end of the month where salesman have to reach their quotas, than buying the car around August?

Thanks!

Old 05-24-2008, 07:32 PM
my other car is a FJORD