2010 Escalade Hybrid Extended Warranty

Search this Thread

Old 05-22-2015, 10:56 AM
Default 2010 Escalade Hybrid Extended Warranty

Hi everyone,

Glad to have found this forum. Newbie here. Just bought a 2010 Escalade Hybrid Platinum with 75k miles on it. I wasn't able to discuss the coverage of the original warranty with the dealership coz i already got an extended warranty thru my credit union. I read somewhere here that original warranty covers hybrid components up to 8 years/100k miles and is transferrable. The Lade will just be my weekend car and will probably just be driving it 5-6k miles per year. The extended warranty that i purchased covers up to 3 years/36k miles only. I'm thinking of cancelling it as i'm primarily getting it because of the hybrid stuff (since i still have 3 more years on the original warranty). Can someone enlighten me if i should be concern with the other stuff other than the hybrid components and just keep the extended warranty i purchased? Or cancel it and buy it again after the original warranty expires? Thanks in advance and looking forward to many years of fun with my new toy!

Old 05-22-2015, 06:05 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: 2010 Escalade Hybrid Extended Warranty

You may consider dropping it but look into what these various extended warranties actually cover.

Sometimes you still get stuck with 80% or so of a repair bill.

For instance... there is a person here who may be looking at a major engine repair. Hopefully he gets it fixed to his satisfaction and tells us what it was.

Then use his experience as a "prototype" for any coverage you may want to buy.

Old 05-26-2015, 08:07 AM
Administrator

Sorry for the late reply but I usually get an alert if somebody replies in the forum. Anyway, yes the 8 year/100,000 mile warranty. Make sure your extended warranty cover everything like nav, shock absorbers and heating and cooling seating elements. Otherwise, drop it.

Old 06-03-2015, 10:33 AM