POBBD " Hybrid battery pack voltage variation exceeded limit"

Search this Thread

Old 02-14-2016, 05:52 AM
Enthusiast
Default POBBD " Hybrid battery pack voltage variation exceeded limit"

I have a 2009 Escalade Hybrid. Had a 130K on it. Bought it from a person two months ago. Absolutely love it!! SUV started to occasionally hesitate when shifting out of auto stop. When this happens I get a check engine light. POAC4 and POBBD "Hybrid battery pack voltage variation exceeded limit" I am very new to Hybrids? Brand new to this site. Any possible causes. Would like to understand issue before a dealer tries to just hit me for a high dollar repair. Thanks!

Old 02-14-2016, 10:27 AM
Administrator

It's a hybrid battery code.

Old 02-14-2016, 10:34 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: POBBD " Hybrid battery pack voltage variation exceeded limit"

Originally Posted by evois
It's a hybrid battery code.

Old 02-14-2016, 10:36 AM
Enthusiast

Any thoughts of why might cause that specific code? Gas mileage is good. Caddy goes in and out of Auto Stop like it should.

Old 02-14-2016, 07:13 PM
Administrator

Look for other codes and see if it fixes the problem. I had the unfortunate failure of my fuel pump at 188k miles. Code showed the fuel pump as well as the hybrid battery. Dealer erroneously replaced the battery when it was a fuel pump problem. GM corporate reimbursed me the cost of the battery thanks to hbh.

Old 02-15-2016, 04:33 AM
Enthusiast

Originally Posted by evois
Look for other codes and see if it fixes the problem. I had the unfortunate failure of my fuel pump at 188k miles. Code showed the fuel pump as well as the hybrid battery. Dealer erroneously replaced the battery when it was a fuel pump problem. GM corporate reimbursed me the cost of the battery thanks to hbh.