Our Announcements The latest official news from Electric Vehicle Forums. Reply only.

Upcoming Server Maintenance

Search this Thread

Old 04-19-2006, 12:28 PM
CarsDirect Staff
Default Upcoming Server Maintenance

First, a quick introduction: My name is Tony, and I am a technical project manager for CarsDirect. From a systems and development standpoint, I will by managing the GreenHybrid website. Basically, if it has a geek factor, it falls to my court.

For the most part, I should be pretty invisible and behind the scenes, though I do lurk in the forums. However, you will be seeing some impact from my work over the next week or two. We are in the process of moving GreenHybrid to a brand new server. As a result, the forums and mileage database may be unavailable for an hour or two at a time.

I really apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. We will do everything in our power to keep the disruptions as short as possible. The move should not impact the site in any way. It is just a move to a new home.

Old 04-19-2006, 01:09 PM
Engineering first
Default Re: Upcoming Server Maintenance

If you could, please add a posting after the maintenance to let us know it happened. Sometimes stuff breaks and knowing if we are in or out of the maintenance window will let us know if we need to report it.

BTW, GOOD LUCK! Glad to meet you.

Bob Wilson

Old 04-26-2006, 04:51 PM
CarsDirect Staff

Just wanted to post a quick update. We performed a test move this week, that went very smoothly. We hope to move everything over for real early next week.

Old 05-05-2006, 02:40 AM
Engineering first

Originally Posted by Tony
Just wanted to post a quick update. We performed a test move this week, that went very smoothly. We hope to move everything over for real early next week.
I don't know if it is related but the web site seemed a little slow Friday morning just after midnight to now. Hopefully, not problem on your side.

Bob Wilson

Old 05-05-2006, 10:09 AM
CarsDirect Staff