Electric Vehicle Forums

Electric Vehicle Forums (/forums/)
-   Introductions (https://electricvehicleforums.com/forums/introductions-23/)
-   -   Newbie from the Pacific North West (https://electricvehicleforums.com/forums/introductions-23/newbie-pacific-north-west-8279/)

Jadedx1FastLude 06-30-2006 12:02 AM

Newbie from the Pacific North West

I'm a newbie from about 30 minutes north of Seattle.

I drive a 1992 red Geo Metro LSi convertbible, 1 owner, with 159k miles on it. We bought it May 1st, 1992. When I was in high school I averaged 26-28 mpg because I drove for such a short distance that the engine didn't get fully warmed up. When I started I college I raised my average mpg about 10+mpg because it is now a 10 mile drive to school.

I own and drive a 2003 Sapphire Blue Pearl Honda Accord coupe EX V6 6MT with Navigation. I'm averaging 28+mpg.

I'm doing pretty well, gained twice the cylinders, one gear, 3 times the displacement, and almost 5 times the power, and I'm only getting about 10 or less mpg with the Accord vs the Metro.

bwilson4web 06-30-2006 08:53 AM

Re: Newbie from the Pacific North West

Welcome,

Originally Posted by Jadedx1FastLude
I'm a newbie from about 30 minutes north of Seattle.

I drive a 1992 red Geo Metro LSi convertbible, 1 owner, with 159k miles on it. We bought it May 1st, 1992. When I was in high school I averaged 26-28 mpg because I drove for such a short distance that the engine didn't get fully warmed up. When I started I college I raised my average mpg about 10+mpg because it is now a 10 mile drive to school.

I own and drive a 2003 Sapphire Blue Pearl Honda Accord coupe EX V6 6MT with Navigation. I'm averaging 28+mpg.

I'm doing pretty well, gained twice the cylinders, one gear, 3 times the displacement, and almost 5 times the power, and I'm only getting about 10 or less mpg with the Accord vs the Metro.

Is the Accord a hybrid??