Plasmacluster Ionizer

Search this Thread

Old 03-12-2007, 10:17 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: Plasmacluster Ionizer

This is obviously an very emotional issue with you, and I'm not sure anything would convince you that this is safe. You might try reading the info on the Plasmacluster site, and try searching the web for more information. You've obviously not done your research. I don't really want to get into a dogfight, but I feel I must correct some of your misconceptions. I am an electrical engineer so I do know something about physics and electronics.

1. A plasma is a neutral cloud of ions, as positive and negative charges are equally balanced. As in math, a plus one and a minus one equals zero. There are ions present, but their net charge is zero. Check out the definition of a plasma in an encyclopedia.

2. No device sold in Canada can exceed an ozone output of more than 0.05 ppm, or 50 parts per billion. I believe that the Plasmacluster is the only electronic air cleaning product to pass muster under those limits.

3. Health Canada, which I believe is their equivalent of the FDA did an evaluation of the Plasmacluster as a method of controlling the flu during a pandemic. Their tests show ozone levels of <10 parts per billion.

4.The Plasmacluster does destroy airborne pathogens. It's well documented if you are willing to do a little research. The Plasmacluster cracks water molecules into H+ and O2- ions. The ions attaching themselves to airborne particles scavenge Hydrogen from it, and in the process turn back into water.

5. The Plasmacluster has the recommendation of several groups such as the Asthma Society of Canada, for the alleviation of asthma symptoms. Again, easily verified through a little web searching.

6. I've been running a Plasmacluster (in the plasma, not ion mode) next to a wall in my house for almost two years and there is no more dust on that section of wall than anywhere else in the house.

Old 03-12-2007, 10:51 AM
Active Enthusiast

SciFi,