regen system disabled???

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2007, 06:44 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default regen system disabled???

My truck has let out a beep & then given this error a few times. If I shut it down & restart it, everything is usually fine again for months (it has done it probably three times in 12,000 miles).

When it happens, my SG II shows no codes found & it still shows regen on the battery gauge when letting off the gas or braking.

There is a Ford dealer right down the street from where I work, but their service dept sucks so I am very hesitant to take my truck there. I was a mechanic for years & always did all my own mechanical work, but unfortunately that is not really possible on most newer vehicles at this point & I have no experience with Hybrid systems (they didn't exist when I was making my living turning wrenches)

Has anybody else seen this problem & happen to know what the problem might be???

~John

Old 08-03-2007, 07:38 AM
Omnia Gloria Fugit
Default Re: regen system disabled???

Did microsoft write the software for the FEH?

Old 08-03-2007, 10:43 AM

Originally Posted by jmorton10
My truck has let out a beep & then given this error a few times. If I shut it down & restart it, everything is usually fine again for months (it has done it probably three times in 12,000 miles).

When it happens, my SG II shows no codes found & it still shows regen on the battery gauge when letting off the gas or braking.

There is a Ford dealer right down the street from where I work, but their service dept sucks so I am very hesitant to take my truck there. I was a mechanic for years & always did all my own mechanical work, but unfortunately that is not really possible on most newer vehicles at this point & I have no experience with Hybrid systems (they didn't exist when I was making my living turning wrenches)

Has anybody else seen this problem & happen to know what the problem might be???

~John