HCH II-Specific Discussions Model Years 2006-2011

Nokian Tires At Major Retailers?

Search this Thread

Old 01-23-2008, 09:51 PM
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Default Nokian Tires At Major Retailers?

After tonight, I think I've just about had it with my OEM Dunlops. I'm a very careful driver (no accidents in 11 years) and have not had a previous problem driving in snow. Tonight I lost control while only going ~20 mph and fortunately missed a telephone pole and a concrete culvert in the ditch I slid into and out of. THe alignment is off for sure, and I hope I did n't bend a rim or damage the suspension. On the drive home I had no obvious problems.
That being said, I've read the reviews of various tires on this site and think I want to get Nokian WR2s for my HCH II. Unfortunately, winter/ summer tires aren't practical for me and I need an all-season LRR tire that is good in snow. My ?? is does any major retailer carry Nokian tires? I live in the Lake county, IL area north of Chicago and the Nokian site only lists a few dealers, none of which are close to me.

Old 01-24-2008, 03:29 AM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Nokian Tires At Major Retailers?

Or you could buy them online and have tem mounted and balanced locally.

I bought them from The Tire Factory for my previous vehicle (2002 CR-V) and loved them. You will probably find the total cost comparable to local dealer pricing, or a bit lower. I would suggest you find a local installer willing to work with internet purchased tires before you order.

Old 01-24-2008, 08:53 AM

Thanks for the idea. After much poking around I did discover that Suburban Tire carries them up here in the NW suburbs. Despite that fact that they were relatively close, the Nokian website didn't list them.

Old 01-24-2008, 10:09 AM
Think green.