Off Topic Politics, life, gadgets, people... gobbledygook.

Personalized License Plate Frame help... Ideas?

Search this Thread

Old 08-03-2008, 04:47 PM
Professional Hacker
Default Personalized License Plate Frame help... Ideas?

Hey guys,

I'm trying to figure out what I should have put on a personalized License Plate Frame. My plate says "INTRUS". My company name is "Intrus Technologies". I'm going to have a nice quality frame made, solid brass / chrome plated, engraved lettering with black inlay.

So my question is this.. If I put "www.IntrusTech.com" on the top, what should I put on the bottom? (I know, I JUST started the web site, no content yet)

As for my business, I'm a "Contracted IT Manager / IT Staff" in other words, I'm a consultant / outsourced IT staff.

What do you think would get peoples attention and get them to call me?

Old 08-03-2008, 11:20 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Personalized License Plate Frame help... Ideas?

Since I have no idea what the business is going just by its name, maybe a few keywords are in order: "Information Technology" or "IT Consulting" etc.

Old 08-03-2008, 11:24 PM
Professional Hacker

That's what I'm looking for. I need to figure out what is going to get someone to think about what I do, and why they need me

Old 08-03-2008, 11:36 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

Where do you plan to get your plate frame? Gunther Gifts makes gorgeous chrome ones. I still have a set for my Ford Escape Hybrid from them (PRICEY and HEAVY if you go for solid chrome one) but beautiful. Their website -> http://www.gunthergifts.com/perlicplatfr.html (no affiliation to them whatsoever except as happy customer)

Mine are hybrid-related and geeky --
Grok Hybrids? (above)
Live Long & Prosper (below)