Lets talk about Toyota DVD Navigation

Search this Thread

Old 06-23-2006, 09:13 AM
WVGasGuy
Default Re: Lets talk about Toyota DVD Navigation

07TCH, I fought with that "woman" over half the way to Nags Head last week. I had to get beyond the half way mark before she finally rerouted me the direction I wanted to go.

I have not figured this out yet but I did see other posts where I guess it may give 2 alternate routes and you select. I might have had that option and just didn't select it. Even though I am an engineer, these electronic things confuse me, and until someone shows me how to use it I'll probably not figure it out completely. I'm not doing well with the written manual.

Old 07-16-2006, 05:41 PM
Enthusiast

I'm wondering if I can use my dvd Inav 3.0 disk in the Camry. I have the Inav 3.0 for my pda/gps. I wondering if anyone else has tried it yet with any other software..

Old 07-16-2006, 06:14 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by ibdave
I'm wondering if I can use my dvd Inav 3.0 disk in the Camry. I have the Inav 3.0 for my pda/gps. I wondering if anyone else has tried it yet with any other software..
Nope. I think it is safe to say that you have to use the OEM DVD's in the system.

Old 03-09-2007, 11:42 AM
Led-footed HyBrid geek

I'm new to this nav system and am wondering if I'm missing something.
Everytime I've entered a destination, I get 3 routes....ALL THE SAME! (and wrong as well)

The system never takes the most direct route. It always chooses a route that has the busiest streets.

Is there any way of tweaking these options?

Old 03-09-2007, 01:10 PM
Active Enthusiast

One thing I did which I dont see mentioned in this thread is to set the speeds for the type of road (freeway, main, side or something like that). It looks like it's used to compute the arrival time, which leads me to believe that it takes those speeds into account when searching for routes.