Factory Install Nav. Not Bad

Search this Thread

Old 09-20-2006, 08:46 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: Factory Install Nav. Not Bad

I agree with everyone who has posted on here, Yes the Navigation system could be better in the FEH, but over all the system is really good, and I have the option of comparing it to the Navigation system in the Prius because I have a Prius. The Navigation system in the Prius is not with out its faults. It has gotten streets incorrect and gotten me lost on several occassions--does that make it worthless? No because it can re-adjust and help me find my way. Just like the Nav in the FEH. I have only had my 07 FEH for 6 days so I have not used the point of interest function yet so I can't say that it matches the accuracy of the Prius Navigation system.

But just a note I have been using the Prius Nav system for about 4 years now(we had a 01 classic prius with the Nav and now have the 05 Prius) and it's accuracy is not perfect, sometimes it gets street names wrong, or tells you to get off the highway when you should stay on, and sometimes you can put in an address and it will tell you there is no such address--and you know there is because you have been there a thousand and one times.

Someone posted that they have a gripe with the FEH nav system because it can't find a POI if it's in a shopping center. Well neither can the Toyota Nav system, I don't know how many times I've had to circle a shopping center to find a POI interest, when the Nav system has already told me that I arrived at my destination 5 minutes ago. EVERY system has its faults, the ford Nav system is no different. IMO it is just as effective as the Nav in the Prius. I'm glad that I got it--AND believe me I almost didn't because some of the posts on here.