Squeaking 06 FWD FEH rear end

Search this Thread

Old 09-26-2006, 11:58 PM
Default Re: Squeaking 06 FWD FEH rear end

Hi Chuck

The same thing, I felt I was driving a cheap SUV when I was driving the best FE SUV auto made. A noise is like a bad smell (fart) to other's in EV. Nothing coming down the road but a POS you paid $30 plus for! You have every right to feel the way you do.

Ford will fix your problem or wish they did!

GaryG

Old 09-27-2006, 03:58 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by GaryG
I don't think it is a part problem, but maybe a design or assembly issue from what I've heard here.

GaryG
If its a "design" problem, its going to take a new part. Thats essentially what a design problem means. I think if it was just an assembly problem we'd already have a fix, they'd just move something.

I'm not saying its not something that needs to be fixed. However, I'm an engineer by trade. As one, I'm a bit tired of managers coming into the room telling me, "Fix this in two weeks." My response is, "I can give you a crappy fix in two weeks that might hold up for a month and break something else... or you can give me the time to do it RIGHT and you'll have to wait a few months. Engineering, testing and development takes time..."

It needs to be fixed.... I'm just saying if you expect it to be fixed in the next few days... you are pretty likely to just get more and more pissed. Its going to likely be months I'm sorry to say.

Old 09-27-2006, 04:35 AM

I have been following this thread for a while hoping to never have to add that one (or both) of my Escapes make this noise. So far that is still the case. The '06 chirps a slight bit after it has sat for a while but it doesn't do it all the time and doesn't do it for long once driven. I am quite sure it is simply brake noise.