What the..... (frustraded no EV today!)

Search this Thread

Old 01-16-2008, 10:49 AM
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast
Default Re: What the..... (frustraded no EV today!)

Originally Posted by gpsman1
This explains YOUR coding was "wrong".

You mean the coding that I have been using correctly for the last 5 months? The correct coding for CHT has been on this site for at least 4 months, in the SHARE area.

Mine was different, by no fault of mine.
I was following the directions perfectly,
Thank you very much.

I agree with this completely. It is regrettable that the errors have stayed on the LL website this long.

GaryG all the data ( or over 90% ) of everything we need to program the PID's is in the Helms Workshop Manual(s).

Really? Scaling, format,offsets all there? TBCM PIDs all there? I missed that somehow.

I was using PID's with only my ScanGaugeI way before I had the SGII.

Only because I held your hand through the process through numerous PM's you sent and I answered. I always helped you and answered all you PM's. Several times you took that information, posted it on this site and I never said a word. Until now, I guess.

I just could not program them to show as live gauges. Ron ( perhaps at Carl's request ) changed the software to include xGauge.

I have said repeatedly that I had nothing to do with the add-a-gauges. I seem to recall that Ron said RVers wanting transmission temp was the major motivation behind it.

xGauge was the greatest benefit to us all, thanks to Ron at Linear Logic.
He made an already useful tool, more useful.

Agree completely. It is serendipitous that I happen to live 1/2 mile from LL, have an FEH, have a contact at Ford, and electrical engineering degrees.