Hidden Menu on Nav Screen

Search this Thread

Old 02-21-2012, 09:31 AM
K-9 UNIT
Default Hidden Menu on Nav Screen

I was surprised to find that there is no info on this site about this feature. I imagine I would have gone looking for this later on, but I am still learning the vehicle basics.

I had pulled into the driveway at my house the other day and pressed something on my radio, possibly at the same time my wife was pressing something else. As my wife opened her door and I was shutting off the truck, I looked down just in time to see a whole different screen on the Nav. In the split second that I saw it, it appeared to be two columns of choices. the couple of which I "kind of" saw appeared to be diagnostic in nature. I recall there were initials that I did not immediately recognize, maybe HPOP something, or something along those lines.

Does anyone know how to get back into this screen? I wish I knew what we pressed!

JT

Old 02-22-2012, 01:00 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Hidden Menu on Nav Screen

Hi JT,

If you haven't already found a solution, I would be happy to look into this for you. Please send me a direct message with your details (name/VIN/address) and I will investigate. Your name and address will only be used to confirm I am communicating with the owner of the vehicle in question!

Best,

Katie
GM Customer Service

Old 02-22-2012, 04:31 PM
FLY NAVY!
Default wow!

welcome aboard GM! Katie!!! I never thought I would see the day....!

Originally Posted by GM Customer Service
Hi JT,

If you haven't already found a solution, I would be happy to look into this for you. Please send me a direct message with your details (name/VIN/address) and I will investigate. Your name and address will only be used to confirm I am communicating with the owner of the vehicle in question!

Best,

Katie
GM Customer Service

Old 02-22-2012, 08:29 PM
K-9 UNIT

Katie,