Paint & Fabric Protection

Search this Thread

Old 11-29-2005, 04:59 PM
Active Enthusiast
Default Re: Paint & Fabric Protection

Originally Posted by seattlite
I've been a Zaino convert for the past 2 years. I was skeptical, price was rather high, but once I did the application, I was converted: http://www.zainostore.com/Merchant2/merchant.mvc
I'm with you. I've been doing Zaino for a few years. It SEEMS like a lot of work, but over time, the protection it provides is really worth it. I'm sold.

I've Z'd several cars now and can't beleive how lasting the shine and protection is.

Old 11-29-2005, 07:35 PM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast

Originally Posted by Reynolds
While tinting will help against fading, it will do nothing for wear.
Actually, as any sailor knows well, sunlight - particularly UV rays - is the primary cause of wear on ropes and sail material. It damages both natural and synthetic fibers. The reason sails are covered with fabric sail covers at the dock is to protect them from the sun. You see mostly blue sail covers because they provide the best protection against UV.

Old 11-29-2005, 07:43 PM
Pretty Darn Active Enthusiast

Whooo hoo... spending all that money to pay for toxic chemicals that can kill you sounds like a great idea, much better than stains on your seats. There's already enough VOCs that are known or suspected carcinogens in a new car without adding more. In the range of 30 to 40 separately identifiable VOCs can be found in new cars, the most prevalent being toluene, acetone, xylenes, styrene, 1,2,4-trimethylbenzene, various C5 to C12 alkanes, ethylbenzene, and ethylene glycol butyl ether.

Facts You Should Know about Cancer According to American Cancer Society:

1 out of 3 Americans will have cancer.

1 out of 2 men will have cancer.

1 out of 3 women will have cancer.

3 out of 4 families will be struck with cancer.

Cancer causes 1 of every 4 deaths in the U.S.

Yeah, the EPA does a knock-out job protecting us.

Old 11-30-2005, 06:46 AM