Journalism & The Media Television, radio, movies, newspapers, magazines, the Internet and more.

More poor journalism using Consumer Reports' hybrid results

Search this Thread

Old 05-14-2006, 01:00 PM
no more oil
Default Re: More poor journalism using Consumer Reports' hybrid results

gang
I am a mortgage broker who owns his own company. To think we should be SURPRISED at what big time players report?

From my own line of work, all we as consumers hear is what we are being TOLD to believe by different high powered factions with conflicts of interest. Told different statistics any way they want to report it that supports whatever they want to promote. Joseph Gobbels would be proud of american journalism these days -all the way from hell where he now resides i suppose.

The car industry is no different. There is no way i believe that they cannot start making hybrids with optional plug ins that now skyrocket our gas mileage to over 100mpg easy. It all comes down to soaking us down for as much as they can for the sake of their enterprise. It all comes down to asking themselves -do we really want everyone driving around with cheap mostly electric cars? The oil companies would start pinching several loafs in rage , now wouldnt they?

Dont forget there are SEVERAL factions tugging at automakers behind the scenes that we are purposely not told about. Big oil. Administration needs. Consumer demands. Costs per vehicle. The administration itself starts spouting hot air about gas prices-but then does very very little about it, not in the short term anyway.

Its such a joke that Cal Cars and other consumer groups are going to take the market right out from under them for plug in options. Like automakers never thought of it first.