What good does garaging do?

Search this Thread

Old 05-21-2009, 03:32 PM
Old Boomer Techie
Default Re: What good does garaging do?

Its where you put all of the stuff to take care of your car. Otherwise it clutters up your house or you have to drag it all from the basement evertime you need it !

You do take care of your TCH, don't you ?

Old 05-21-2009, 03:41 PM
Enthusiast

Originally Posted by FastMover
Its where you put all of the stuff to take care of your car. Otherwise it clutters up your house or you have to drag it all from the basement evertime you need it !

You do take care of your TCH, don't you ?
Naw, I'll let the dealership or someone else deal with that. I used to change the oil and plugs and stuff on my bike when I had it, but that was just because you kind of need to do that stuff yourself with a bike. My time is not worth the 20 bucks I'd save doing it myself, especially since it would probably take me hours since I'm not very good with that kind of stuff.

Old 05-21-2009, 11:53 PM
Enthusiast

I can relate to you since I have a
2009 TCH, and due to the fact that it is a company car, vs cars owned by
us, my Camry has to park outside on the driveway.

I yield my garage space to a 2008 Accord v6(wife's) and a 2004 Corolla-S
(daughter's).
I do wash weekly, if possible, wax once a month for protection and pride
of ownership.

If you never spent more than $5K on your previous rides, I can understand
not caring if it stays outside. Just transportation.
If your situation is such that you have no covered parking for your TCH, just make do.

Wash/wax as often as you can.

Old 05-23-2009, 05:54 AM
Enthusiast

JOE