It's called a sport UTILITY vehicle

Search this Thread

Old 02-05-2007, 07:38 AM
Enthusiast
Default It's called a sport UTILITY vehicle

This is in response to an earlier post asking for a 4 cyl hybrid highlander. I'm starting it anew, as I need to vent. I enjoy my SUV. I despise a gas guzzling SUV (especially when there are other alternatives). I LOVE my HiHy. When I purchased a new vehicle, it was love at first sight. But I in fact bought my car with the idea that under the hood were 268 horses, 4-wheel drive, traction control, and 3,500 lbs of towing capacity. I work as a naturalist, and aside from my Husky who usually rides in the trunk, there animals and their cages, carcasses, boxes, more scratches on the exterior from driving through the woods and more rubberized mats to save my interior from all of my muddy boots. I've always felt that you should find the right car that meets your needs, which I (like everyone) else glares at that soccer mom driving that SUV, talking on the phone and putting on her makeup. The idea is, I use what this car was designed for, and my thoughts are that if you bought a HiHy, you should too.

Old 02-05-2007, 11:10 AM
World's First Hybrid
Default Re: It's called a sport UTILITY vehicle

Originally Posted by collegejester