newbie here, any performance mods...

Search this Thread

Old 05-28-2006, 06:09 AM
Enthusiast
Default Re: newbie here, any performance mods...

making progress...

hypermilers are used to going slow. where i live it is dangerous. it is important to be able to get up to speed in a timely fashion, due to local speed limits being 45/70.

i felt it was clear that i wanted to increase the hp a little. not push it to its max. because i feel it would compromise the fe

i am a member of a diesel forum as well as a gto. this high and mighty, holier then thou tude, is evident with a few of the posts above. this tude is brought up on these forums from time to time. i feel that it will affect the popularity of the hybrid (to what the degree who knows). we are not better then anyone. we may think so

thanks to those that followed the e rules of sticking to the topic of the original thread poster.

if there are unresolved issues about the high and mighty hybrid owner maybe that can be worked through in a new thread, not here.

thanks for the links. i look forward to bringing my research back to this forum. anyone who maybe interested, thinking a little out of the box ( even though we have - hybrid)just a little more.

Old 05-28-2006, 06:48 AM
Active Enthusiast

If you think forum attitudes are limited only to hybrid owners, you are very naive. If you go to any car forum, you will always run into people who have the same holier-than-thou attitude. This comes from entrenched personalities on those boards who regard them as their playgrounds.

Of course, you could be one of the first to find the little loop-holes in these cars that provide increases in power and fuel efficiency. Good luck.

Old 05-28-2006, 06:53 AM
Enthusiast

for sure- seems some people have a little more confidence sitting behind there puters, to practice one liners.

in my expierence members nip it in the bud

Old 05-28-2006, 07:50 AM
Ridiculously Active Enthusiast